FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

BZ is among The Year's Most Exceptional Music Projects Nominated in The 18th Annual Independent Music Awards

BZ, Lucinda Williams, Steven Van Zandt, Jesse Malin, Jonatha Brooke, Heilung, Sofía Rei & JC Maillard, Sawyer Fredericks, Jake La Botz, Wouter Kellerman, Guy Scheiman, The Dollyrots and STORRY, are among The 18th IMA Nominees

New York, NY April 9, 2020 — Ambient Dubstep Producer BZ from Oakland, CA joins Lucinda Williams, Steven Van Zandt, Jesse Malin, Jonatha Brooke, STORRY, Sawyer Fredericks, Sofía Rei & JC Maillard, Chiara Izzi, Jake La Botz, Wouter Kellerman, Guy Scheiman, The Dollyrots and Sekou Andrews as a Nominee in The 18th annual Independent Music Awards (IMAs), the influential program for independent artists and releases from around the globe.

Recognized both for his album "Infinite Point" in the Dance/Electronica category and for Best Dance/Electronic Producer, BZ is among the 400 artists nominated in the 18th IMAs by fans and industry, in more than 100 Album, Song, EP, Music Producer, Music Video and Design categories. <u>View all 18th IMA</u> <u>Nominees here.</u>

BZ's music is combination of electric Guitar, Dubstep, and Ambient Electronica. "These moments are always a weird mixture of "jaw-drop" and surreal for me. I'm pretty calm the moment it happens, but the real excitement usually hits me later- like later that evening when I try and make any coherent sentence or when I try to go to sleep that night."

BZ's album, Infinite point, can be found on iTunes.

The winning projects will be selected by influential judging panels including: **Tom Waits & Kathleen Brennan, Robert Smith, Ziggy Marley, KT Tunstall, Dee Snider, Drowning Pool, Roberta Flack, Jaci Velasquez, Coolio, Joshua Bell, Beth Gibbons, Joe Satriani** and nearly 100 more creatives, top recording artists and industry influencers determining this year's winners.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the 18th annual Independent Music Awards

ceremony originally scheduled for June in New York City will proceed as an online showcase for this year's top-ranked artists and music projects. More details and a new announcement schedule will be released in the days ahead. View a complete list of 18th IMA Nominees and Judges at IndependentMusicAwards.com

Artistry. Diversity. Excellence.

Now in its 18th year, The Independent Music Awards, produced by Music Resource Group, recognizes exceptional work by indie creatives from around the globe. The planet's most diverse music awards honor artistry and daring rather than streams and social reach - and celebrates everything that makes indie music authentic and unique.

This year's Nominees were culled from thousands of Album, EP, Song, Producer, Music Video and Visual Design submissions from 73 countries on 6 continents.

Program honorees are established artists and rising stars: including: Killer Mike, Melissa Auf der Maur, Valerie June, Macy Gray, Jackson Browne, Pete Seeger, Flying Lotus, Lacuna Coil, Passenger, fun., JD McPherson, Team Me, Radio Radio, ...And You Shall Know Us by the Trail of Dead, Meghan Trainor, Lionel Loueke, Girl in a Coma, Apples in stereo, Masta Ace, Le Boeuf Brothers, Pokey LaFarge, Juliana Hatfield and many, many more.

More about The IMAs:

Facebook: Facebook.com/TheIndependentMusicAwards.com YouTube: Youtube.com/IMABuzz Instagram: Instagram.com/IMABuzz Twitter: @IMABuzz

#####